#21.1 Read books and watch the news.

30 Jul

Remember what I said in #21 about watching the local news?  (https://whydidshedothat.wordpress.com/2010/07/25/21-read-books-and-watch-the-news/)  Right.  Well, if this is your local news, this does not apply to you (and I can say this because this is my hometown’s local news).  How many WHY DID SHE DO THAT moments can you count?  (Hint:  Don’t forget to count the reporter.)  

5 Responses to “#21.1 Read books and watch the news.”

  1. Angela August 2, 2010 at 2:13 pm #

    WOW! there are way 2 many WHY DID SHE DO THAT..it’s more like THEY…JUST WOW!

  2. whydidshedothat August 2, 2010 at 2:21 pm #

    As the reporter, I would have decided, “I can’t air this. This is ridiculous and I will look stupid interviewing these two. This is not good for my career.” I don’t know how she was able to maintain a straight face during the interviews.

  3. Dee August 2, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    “They raping errrbody round here…” LMAO!!!

    This video just made my day. But seriously though, I thought that this was a spoof, like something you’d see on In Living Color.

    Dude with the red bandana, I have no words…

  4. Mofo August 15, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    Unfortunately the reporter probably had no choice..especially if her manager/news director told her to do it.. sadly, as popular as this story was, it probably just helped her career.

    With that being said..i swear this was my fav story to laugh at this year LOL..I personally like the realness and its not a forced or coached interview ..so many times when out in the field, its like pulling teeth to get people to just be themselves to get the right soundbyte. I keep seeing people’s blogs on how this story set black folks back blah blah blah..but I think folks are missing the important part..there was a rapist involved..hence the entire reason of the story.. and in a follow up story..the reporter says the Dodsons are the ones that called the tv station wanting to go on camera.. and what reporter wouldn’t jump on that..usually rape victims never go on camera..

    • whydidshedothat August 15, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

      Very good points! It’s always interesting to know the back story. The story behind it isn’t funny at all, but the interview is hilarious. I admit, I’ve watched it several times and I’m even following Antoine on Twitter. 🙂

Leave a Reply

